Cranberry Chocolate Biscotti

406710_10151390556473973_306618321_n

I have been wanting to bake for weeks, but because of surgery I was not able to do so until now. Yesterday I made this recipe from a site I frequent often. The author follows a Paleo diet, which I do not follow; however, I like the wheat-free aspect of her recipes. This biscotti is quite tasty and easy to make. I do need to find a better way to get a hold of blanched almond flour though, because it is expensive. This recipe uses 3 cups of almond flour. The one pound box of almond flour I bought last week was on sale for $17! But, the biscotti turned out well, although a little dark, so I would probably decrease the second and third baking times.

Next I want to make shortbread, but I want to try a wheat-free flour. This might have to wait until tomorrow though, because I still need to take it easy and today has enough happening as it is.

Leave a Reply

