Snickerdoodle Blondies

I found this recipe at Damy Health . I would link directly to the recipe, except that their site seems to be having some technical difficulties and I can’t get on it. This recipe is gluten-free, flourless, has reduced fat, is higher fibre, and clean. It doesn’t have quite the same texture as your typical brownie, but 2 out of 3 of my kids have been eating them and asking for more. There is a lot of cinnamon in this recipe. I think I could have used less for sprinkling on top than what the recipe called for. One thing I like about the recipes at Damy health is that they are filled with good things! This recipe uses chickpeas and pumpkin! I thought I had some canned pumpkin in my pantry, but I was wrong. However, I did have a can of organic sweet potato puree, so I used that, which is brings me to another thing I like about Damy Health’s recipes…they seem to be easily adapted.

Leave a Reply

